Misinterpretation of an old rule:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Dioxide's CForum Log Board ]

Posted by Sebeok(IMM) on July 7, 2000 at 21:40:02:

In Reply to: Public Service Announcement posted by Solkar on July 7, 2000 at 20:40:08:

Here's the deal. This rule is rather old,
from a time when it was possible to summon
aggressive mobs and lay waste to dozens.
Obviously the way it stands in "help rules"
as of right now, it is open to several
interpretations. One immortal may look at it
strictly by the book; the result of which you
are more than aware of. Others may give it
more leeway. This rule has been removed as
of right now. There's too many cases where
misinterpretation could cause problems for
players.. summoning/conjuring mobs to kill
thirsting ragers, summoning 10 dryads as a
Sylvan shaman to protect the one dryad
getting its ass kicked. Some of these are
valid strategies, even strategies recommended
by the Immortals. I apologize on behalf of
the Immortal staff for the unfortunate result
and inconvenience due to the existance of
this rule. It's gone.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

Name:
E-mail:
Subject:
Comments:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Dioxide's CForum Log Board ]