to increase cabal wars.

December 04, 2017 08:16PM
Hello Team. I wanted to find out if anyone felt the way that I did and would like to see a marked increase in cabal wars. I think the imms are already trying to do us a solid by offering edge points from counter raids. But what I see is either one cabal being very dominant at any given time or our low playerbase spread so thin that there aren't enough players to go round for the cabals.

When I started playing it seemed like there was cabal balance. Just about every cabal (save Herald) had a balancing cabal. Village/ Masters, Arbiter/ (old) entropy, Empire/ Knights. Through evolution and without bad intent I think that has gone away. There is no true mage cabal that mages want to play so no one balances village. Entropy is mostly empty, and since it is limited to chaotic and does not have powers (that I know of) to deal with the village in any way, it is not the anti village cabal. There is no true balance for scarab, if Fort / Maran is the balance for Empire. There is no true balance for Entropy if Outlander is the balance for Tribunal.

Would anyone else be interested in seeing CF go to 4 cabals for a while? There would be a few ways to do this.

1. Cut right now to Outlander/ Tribunal/ Fort/ Empire. Honestly, this is where most people are anyway. You have an order and a chaos cabal as well as a good and evil cabal. Because of limits on who can play outlander Empire would have to go back to putting thieves and assassins in blades and reopen arcane sect. That way you could have evil conjurors. In reality we see so much cooperation between fortlander and empire/ tribunal anyway this seems logical. This approach would have the least coding changes I think.