I'll post a longer response since I consider myself an orc expert....

April 08, 2011 07:16AM
Your (meaning anyone) opinion on whether or not I am an expert does not matter to me at all.

These are the skrugga skills and my opinion of them:

Cower 35

The last time I had this with Srithra (I think) it was *not* like having a third defense
(If you consider parry and dodge on an orc 2 defenses, which it is not. It is really closer to having 1).
Even beat all to hell (below orc wimpy) cower was still crap, and I still defended like crap. Here's a log with some evidence of how often it fired for Srithra: [www.qhcf.net] (I'll give you a hit. Not at all)
Allegedly it's been tweaked up (when not so hurt) since Srithra. I still wouldn't count on defending better than a brick.

Improved Flee 38

This moves you two rooms... every time. When blinded (even with dirt kick) I found this to be seriously detrimental in determining just where the fuck I was. So much so that given the choice, I would have turned it off.

Take Cover 40

If this shit works more than once in a great while, you need it at a high percentage, but I never got that, having no where to practice it. Don't think you can fight invokers (honestly who else is it good for?) because of it. That shit will get you killed.

Staff Defense 42

Congratulations, you can parry staffs now. Bad news, you still tank like a brick.

Dirty Fighting 45